Ridin’ The Dreamland Range (1996)

Ridin' The Dreamland Range - R.W. Hampton

Before all of R.W.’s heroes left us, he teamed up with friends Don Edwards, Rich O’Brien, and The Sons of The San Joaquin to pay tribute to the original singing cowboys like Roy, Gene, Rex Allen, Frankie Laine, Marty Robbins and Tex Ritter. As R.W. said, “If it wasn’t for them, I wouldn’t have had the adventures of boyhood that led me to where I am today.” R.W. created Ridin’ The Dreamland Range for young and old alike. The album features some of the singing cowboys’ greatest songs along with some fine Western movie themes and several catchy Hampton originals. It received the 1997 Academy of Western Artists’ Will Rogers Award for Album of the Year.

Tracks Include:

  1. Ridin’ The Dreamland Range (R.W. Hampton)
  2. Take Me Back to My Boots and Saddle (Powell, Whitcup, Samuels)
  3. Ridin’ Down The Trail To Albuquerque (D. Swander & J. Hershey)
  4. Blue Shadows On The Trail (J. Lange & P. De Rose)
  5. Wagon Wheels (B. Hill & P. De Rose)
  6. Jingle, Jangle, Jingle (J. Lilley & F. Loesser)
  7. The Last Roundup (B. Hill)
  8. Ridin’ Down The Canyon (G. Autry, S. Burnette)
  9. My Little Buckaroo (M. Jerome & J. School)
  10. Sunset Lullaby (R. O’Brien)
  11. The Searchers (S. Jones)
  12. The Hanging Tree (M. David & J. Livingston)
  13. Ballad Of The Alamo (D. Tiomkin)
  14. Hannah Lee (S. Jones)
  15. My Rifle, My Pony And Me (D. Tiomkin & P. Webster)
  16. I’ll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Traditional)
  17. The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance (B. Bacharach)
  18. Trooper Hook (Fried & Gerald)
  19. High Noon (D. Tiomkin & N. Washington)
  20. The Sunset Trail (R.W. Hampton)

Order online or by phone at 1-800-392-0822.